Environment locking prevents any change to the environment. While the environment is locked no deploy, destroy, plan or drift detection actions will be run.
To be able to lock or unlock an environment, a user needs "Lock/Unlock Environment" permission (part of the default "Project Admin" role.
Any user with this permission can unlock the environment regardless of who locked it.
From the environment's advanced context menu, click on "Lock Environment". It will ask for confirmation. You can provide an optional reason, so other users will know why the environment is locked.
Locked environments will have a banner explaining who, when and why the environment is locked, and a button to unlock it.
- User cannot run Deploy, Destroy or Ad hoc Task
- Scheduled Deploy, Destroy, and Drift Detection will not run. They will resume after unlocking.
- Continuous Deployment, Plan on Pull Request, and Plan and Apply from PR Comments will not work.
- Environment will not be destroyed due to TTL. After unlocking, a notification will be sent as usual, before the environment is destroyed.
Updated 10 months ago